Skip navigation

So I am lucky enough to get on the beta of this application and I have to say so far it is truly amazing. I love my Google mail but using the web interface sometimes can get in the way and I do not really want to have the mail pulled into a pop account. So I came across this program that is a client for Google mail and so far I have to say I am very impressed with it. You can switch accounts easily, it has drag and drop support for file attachments, keyboard shortcuts work nicely and so far has been very stable for me. It even has a plugin that allows you to send images from iPhoto (not the new v8 at this time) in email via Mailplane. And another nice feature…you know how we all love the ‘Save as PDF’ in the printer dialog, well now you can save as PDF and mail with mail plane all in one click.

Check out the getting started video here http://mailplaneapp.com/info/getting_started.html and check out the site here

The application will eventually be shareware and so far I think it’s going to be a big hit with Google mail users. I may just start using Google mail as my main email thanks to this app making life so easy.

Leave a Reply

