Skip navigation

I have been trying to find a way to get my RSS feed into a flash based viewer and have finally figured it out, the BETA is now on the front page of my web site www.evolutiondata.com my last hurdle was getting around a Flash Player Sandbox issue. The problem is pulling data from one location into another, the player is never happy about that. But thanks to my good friend Dylan at Trifold Designs (www.trifolddesigns.com) and his php skills he figured out a way to get a page acting as a proxy for it, please take the time to view Dylan’s work he is one of the best designers I have seen in a long time.

There is much work to be done on it still but I wanted to use it as an excuse to play with the E4X handling in ActionScript 3.0 and so far I’m way impressed with the simple approach they have taken and the powerful fast access you get from the E4X ways of searching xml.

One problem I need to fix is when the text render reaches the del.ico.us link it bugs out for some reason, I need to find a way to either splice the content and remove it or get it rendering properly, my early guess is there is an escape problem in there somewhere I am not handling correctly.

Leave a Reply

