To follow up my iTunes App Store post

To follow up on my iTunes App Store post I will add one game that I have found to be perfect for the platform, namely JirboBreak. It is a another BreakOut style game where you bounce the ball around to smash the bricks but they have done such a great job at balancing gameplay with challenge that you will find yourself playing it over and over. And perhaps in the most genius of touches (pardon the pun there) what I really stopped and thought ‘how cool is that’ about is the simple way you pause the game…just remove your finger from the screen!

Use your finger to slide the paddle around is about as simple as it gets. The power ups and +lives bricks are nicely balanced that you never feel like just giving up when the lives get down to one remaining ball.

Try it, trust me…you’ll be hooked 🙂

Published by Peter Witham

Web applications developer & designer. Certified Flash Designer.

Leave a comment