Skip navigation

So I needed to contact Apple’s MobileMe support, and since they really don’t give you that many options and the tech articles hardly ever answer user’s real problems I thought I’d give the online chat a chance. Here’s what I was welcomed with after entering my details and explanation of the problem…

MobileMe Support.jpg

I think that about says all there is to say, all that money and geniuses working at Apple and they can’t even provide timely support.

What’s the chances that somehow I’ll get disconnected before getting thru to someone.

5 Comments

    • Chris Ciufo
    • Posted August 12, 2008 at 6:26 pm
    • Permalink

    I’ve experienced the same problem – and slow server performance for IMAP mail. Called ’em up today and sure didn’t get a “genius”.

    This guy told me my machine (Core 2 Duo, 2 GB SDRAM) was too slow, then blamed my Internet connection (Comcast premium at > 5Mbps download and > 300KB upload).

    Needless to say: I’m not impressed. This is the kind of useless answer I’d expect from a commodity Windows PC vendor. Heck, even Microsoft can provide more insightful information than this!

    I have been a happy .Mac user for years. However, MobileMe seems to be a big FUBAR so far.

    C2

  1. I actually never had a problem with my .mac service, I think I was one of the lucky ones. But since MobileMe which I now think I’ll start calling “OhMyMe” it’s been a disaster.

    It actually took more that 61 minutes to get thru in the end, and it goes without saying the standard scripted answers that all support systems love to use were totally useless.

    • Peter Mandaville
    • Posted August 14, 2008 at 10:51 am
    • Permalink

    I’m also finding MobileMe’s webmail to be painfully slow. I doubt it has anything to do with my machine’s spec or net bandwidth since comparable webmail services (e.g. gmail) have no lag at all when I use them. The bottom line is that MobileMe just isn’t working properly yet.

    • reinaldo
    • Posted July 3, 2009 at 9:40 am
    • Permalink

    I’m thinking about cancel my mobileme account, it’s too slow. (IMAP)

    I thought because i was in Brazil but it seems a generic problem.

    • Bostjan Majcen
    • Posted February 4, 2010 at 6:16 am
    • Permalink

    same here (Slovenia)

    it takes ages to upload files

    not to mention their technical support

    “Please note that you have contacted MobileMe Support and that we answer questions exclusively about MobileMe. We do not assist with your network speed. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.”

    Hello! Wake up! It’s a problem on your side.

    Did I mention that i have 100/10 connection?


Leave a Reply

