Skip navigation

To follow up on my less that flattering post on the 1Password for iPhone/Pod application…

The new updated version is everything it should be, bugs are gone, stability and usability is back on par with the desktop application.

I can now strongly recommend the application to anyone, and if you have a Mac and the desktop version then life just continues to get better for you.

…and yes, ignore my previous post and consider it a prime example of a company listening to it’s users (although I knew Agile did anyway way before now, you don’t get to be a top OS-X software company for nothing!).

And I’m more than happy to wait for the password generator to appear in a later version, infact I would go as far as to say that it should be a purchased application since that one feature alone makes the product invaluable to everyone!

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for the followup post Peter! I’m glad the new version is treating you better πŸ™‚

    Sadly I made a mistake on the 1.3 release that made Autofill fail when visiting web sites. It was a simple mistake and fixed almost instantly, but now we have to wait again for approval. Boy, I sure do miss the quick release cycle that we have on the Mac!

    Cheers!

    –Dave Teare
    Co-author of 1Password

  2. I suspect that App Store approvals will take a little longer for a couple of days as Apple puts out fires about 3G chips, batteries and actual Fires…well someone had to do the joke πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

