Skip navigation

Finally got a date for my Canon 50D Pre-Order back in early Sept.

‘Estimated arrival date: 10/21/2008 – 11/12/2008’

For something that most places already have/getting now…Wow! No.1 online retailer finally surprises me with bad delivery time.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of Amazon, but you’d expect better from a company that’s pretty much considered the example of online sales sites. If my local camera store(s) get the camera before then, and I’m betting they are way better than that date estimate then I may just have to start reconsidering my approach, price is not always better than bad delivery times.

One Comment

  1. Amazon’s lose, I got my 50D today from Competitive Cameras in Dallas, TX. Great service and great people.


Leave a Reply

