Skip navigation

Never had one issue with my Canon 30D but earlier I got the much talked about err99 on my new (and expensive) Canon EOS 50D. It seems I’m far from alone as this thread on dpreview seems to show.

Canon…sort it, we sure payed enough for them. If it’s software then that’s fine get the firmware fixed, if it’s hardware then you are about to get a lot of very nasty phone calls from customers.

I’m hoping it doesn’t happen again, but based on what I’ve read from reports of users I guess I won’t be surprised if it happens again.

Leave a Reply

