Skip navigation

Day #31 brought more than I expected, quite a few images to choose from today but this one was the winner. There actually was an idea behind the shot, I noticed the reflections of the tree around the ornament and with the fish eye perspective I imagined that if there was a critter hiding in my tree looking out that it could well be the view of the world that it could see. But the problem was I liked the crop showing the edges of the ornament as well, and decided to crop it like this.

And it also presented me with a self portrait 🙂

Day #31, A critters Christmas view

6 Comments

  1. That is a great picture. Very nice.

  2. Thanks Mike, I appreciate it.

    • rainnotebook
    • Posted December 1, 2008 at 12:19 am
    • Permalink

    WAY cool!!

  3. Thanks Rain, if only I thought of it in time for the Reflections project on Flickr 🙂

    • Alan
    • Posted December 5, 2008 at 2:25 am
    • Permalink

    Nice photo.
    What is the cat’s name?

  4. That would be Oskie in the background, always by my side at home. And always a willing photographic subject 🙂


Leave a Reply

